Thursday, January 10, 2008

NEWS FLASH: 'Step Up 2: The Streets' New Soundtrack Line Up and Release Date Announced

It was just announced that the soundtrack for Channing Tatum, Robert Hoffman, and Briana Evigan's 'Step Up 2: The Streets' will be released February 5, 2008, almost two weeks before the February 14, 2008 theatrical release of the movie.

I had previously posted a soundtrack song list on the blog, but it seems that the production has pulled the old switch-a-roo on us and the line up has changed. Check out what I think is the final track listing for the new 'Step Up 2: The Streets' soundtrack...


1. “Low” by FloRida Featuring T-Pain *

2. “Shake Your Pom Pom” by Missy Elliott

3. “Killa” by Cherish Featuring Yung Joc *

4. “Hypnotized” by Plies Featuring Akon

5. “Is It You” by Cassie *

6. “Can’t Help But Wait” by Trey Songz Featuring Plies *

7. “Church” by T-Pain Featuring Teddy Verseti *

8. “Ching-A-Ling” by Missy Elliott *

9. “Push” by Enrique Iglesias Featuring Lil Wayne *

10. “3-6-9" by Cupid Featuring B.o.B *

11. “Impossible” by Bayje

12. “Lives In Da Club” by Sophia Fresh Featuring Jay Lyriq

13. “Girl You Know” by Scarface Featuring Trey Songz

14. “Say Cheese” by KC

15. “Let It Go” by Brit & Alex

16. “Ain’t No Stressin” by Montana Tucker, Sikora and Denial *
* Song can be found on the Channing Tatum Unwrapped MP3 Player

Although I still love Cassie's "Is It You", I officially have a new favorite soundtrack song and that's Trey Songz's "Can't Help But Wait". You can now hear it, Missy Elliot's "Ching-A-Ling", and SU2's Sing on the Soundtrack contest song "Ain't No Stressin" on the Channing Tatum Unwrapped MP3 player. Thanks to Diana from Bulgaria for sending me 'Ain't No Stressin'!!!

Here are all of the SU2 songs (some of which made it to the soundtrack and some that didn't) that you can currently hear on the blog:

You can CLICK HERE to watch Trey Songz's video for "Can't Help But Wait" or you can check it out below and let me know what you think about the track...

Don't forget to buy the 'Step Up 2: The Streets' soundtrack when it's released February 5, 2008. When it comes out, I'll make sure to add the rest of the soundtrack to the Channing Tatum Unwrapped MP3 player.

Below you will find all of the current release dates around the world for 'Step Up 2: The Streets':
  • USA – February 14, 2008
  • Czech Republic – February 14, 2008
  • UK – February 15, 2008
  • Belgium - February 20, 2008
  • Netherlands – February 21, 2008
  • Iceland - February 22, 2008
  • Russia - February 28, 2008
  • Italy - March 2008
  • Germany – March 6, 2008
  • Slovakia – March 18, 2008
  • France – April 23, 2008
You can CLICK HERE to check out the new trailer that showcases Channing Tatum, Robert Hoffman, Briana Evigan, and the rest of the 'Step Up 2: The Streets' cast!!!

Source: GoUrban.net

Love Channing Tatum?
Stay in the Know...Subscribe to Channing Tatum Unwrapped: Email | RSS


Anonymous said...

This soundtrack is going to be so hot...I love every song I have heard so far, especially 'let it go'...I cannot wait to see the MOVIE!!!!!!!!

allison said...

YAY!! GREAT SONGS!! && i am really excited to see the movie!!

Anonymous said...

i hope the movie will be great coz the trailer is a bit boring.

cute said...

channing tatum...he is a good actor...hehe..the funny one movie is she is the man...funny...